Buy the Pedal Exerciser on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Pedal Exerciser image
 
(based on 31 ratings)
Located in: Exercise & Nutrition, Exercise Equipment
Imagine an exercise bike without the frame or wheels...small enough to store anywhere! For your legs...place pedal exerciser in front of chair or bed. For your arms... place it on tabletop. Then simply adjust the tension knob, slip into the adjustable pedal straps, and you're on your way. Sturdy steel frame; no-slip base. Easy to assemble. 20" X 16". • Improve Circulation & Mobility • Tone Muscles
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 31 reviews)
97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(12), Durable(9), Easy storage(15), Easy to setup(20), Easy to use(25)
Cons:
Flimsy(3), Hard to setup(4)
Best Uses:
General fitness(18), Heart rate training(10), Low impact exercise(23), Performance training(3), Strength training(13)
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ recreational(3), Conditioning exerciser(4), Frequent exerciser(8), Occasional exerciser(13)
 
JUST WHAT I WANTED
By Norm the BombVerified Purchaser from Boston, MA on 4/5/2010
Pros:
Easy Storage, Easy To Setup
Best Uses:
Heart Rate Training, Low Impact Exercise
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

To strengthen upper arms and legs - great for the price!!

 
Bit flimsy, but does the job
By Jennie from Georgia on 3/22/2010
Pros:
Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens
Cons:
Flimsy
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Low Impact Exercise, Strength Training, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

This exerciser is decent for the money; I have to stop and tighten the base every so often though, and I find it annoying. I still like to use it for both my upper and lower body.

 
Pedal Exercises
By RuthVerified Purchaser from Coopersville, MI on 3/10/2010
Pros:
Quiet Operation, Strengthens
Cons:
Hard To Use
Best Uses:
General Fitness
Describe Yourself:
Gym Rat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

This has to be braced up against something solid like a table leg. Cannot use sitting on a couch as it slides on the carpet. Cannot use on couch as sitting too low. Have to use sitting higher like on a kitchen chair and has to be braced or it will slide away.

 
it realy works!
By heidi from ny on 2/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Sturdy
Cons:
Hard To Setup
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Heart Rate Training, Low Impact Exercise, Strength Training, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

note-it works best when you put the arch of your foot on the pedal.you have to pedal with your feet almost perpendicular to the floor,like an equal sign(=)foot directly on top floor on bottom,this will prevent slipping,if that makes sense.you can sit any way on a couch/chair, at any angle.Also as it describes in the instructions ,the pedal metal ,where the twisty thing is gets VERY HOT,but will cool after one minute.I didn't believe this until I slightly burned myself,while grabbing that part...I plan to loose weight with this machine,in combination with weight lifting and eating less...

 
I would recommend this to anyone
By BarbVerified Purchaser from Canton, MI on 1/21/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Use, Strengthens
Cons:
Hard To Setup
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Strength Training, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

I purchased this product mainly to help with weight loss. I have Cerebral Palsy, and I disscovered that it helps strengthen my leg muscles. I use the Pedal Exerciser every morning. It works great.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thanks
By SammieVerified Purchaser from W. Orange, NJ on 12/22/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Uncomfortable
Best Uses:
Low Impact Exercise
Describe Yourself:
Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

Thanks

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Who could have imagined - This is great!
By BarbVerified Purchaser from Berwyn on 11/11/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Sturdy, Well worth the money
Best Uses:
Arms legs get exercise, General Fitness, Heart Rate Training, Strength Training, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Conditioning Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

It's very useful to keep arms and legs in motion for such diseases as arthritis and peripheral artery disease. It's strong, durable and well worth the small amount that Dr. Leonard charges.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
awsome
By dipst99Verified Purchaser from okeechobee,fl on 10/30/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Low Impact Exercise
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

no matter where i sit, i can use this. it's light and can be moved around easily

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
lite workout
By WandaVerified Purchaser from Alvord, TX on 10/29/2009
Pros:
Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Quiet Operation
Best Uses:
Low Impact Exercise, Strength Training
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

this device similar to one used by my home health provider

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect
By MandasiaVerified Purchaser from Johnston, RI on 10/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Effective, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Firming, Heart Rate Training, Low Impact Exercise
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

Not being an exercise buff, I find I use this item daily and already I see firmness where before there wasn't any at all. It doesn't even feel like I'm exercising when I'm using this. Its a wonderful exercise machine for me.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pedal away
By froggerVerified Purchaser from Oakland, Il on 10/21/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup
Best Uses:
Low Impact Exercise
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

The product works fine, the only problem that I have with it is, it needs a handle or a rope to hold it in place because it walks away when you tray to pedal.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what we wanted
By RonVerified Purchaser from Hollywood, FL on 10/21/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation
Best Uses:
Low Impact Exercise
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

The product is for an older lady who needs to exercise. It's just what she needed.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good buy
By momVerified Purchaser from IN on 10/21/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Strengthens
Best Uses:
Low Impact Exercise
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

This is great for me.I am wheelchair bound.I use it for my arms.It helps with range of motion.It is a very good purchase at a good price

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works good
By Sandy BVerified Purchaser from Bear Creek, WI on 8/7/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens
Cons:
Slides on bare floor
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Low Impact Exercise, Strength Training
Describe Yourself:
Conditioning Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

I have lost all muscle tone so I'm using this to re-establish it. Seems to be doing the job so far.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works well
By TigerluvrVerified Purchaser from Desert Hot Springs, CA on 8/6/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Setup, Quiet Operation, Strengthens
Best Uses:
Low Impact Exercise
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

I bought this for my Mom to help improve her leg circulation. She uses it while watching TV and the only complaint she has is that it slides on the carpet. I told her to place a rubber mat or something similar under it to keep it in place.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Life Saver
By Big GuyVerified Purchaser from Bedford, NH on 8/6/2009
Pros:
Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Strengthens
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Heart Rate Training, Low Impact Exercise, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

Just what the doctor ordered!!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pedal Exerciser
By doggsmomVerified Purchaser from Arkansas on 7/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Sturdy
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Heart Rate Training, Low Impact Exercise, Performance Training, Strength Training, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

I use the pedal exerciser for upper body toning. It works great!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's was a good experience!
By monieVerified Purchaser from missouri on 7/15/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Low Impact Exercise, Strength Training
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

arm strength so i can use my handcontrols better

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
this product is easy to use for exercise
By hamcocksVerified Purchaser from long beach california on 7/2/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Sturdy
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Low Impact Exercise
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

the product helps to tone my legs it also helps with my heart and other parts of my body my whole family enjoys this product i will recomend it to friends and other family members.

[13 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bike Results - Comfy Seat
By DebbieVerified Purchaser from Ellenville NY on 6/24/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Sturdy
Cons:
Needs leg gripsstay put, Slides on floor
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Heart Rate Training, Low Impact Exercise, Strength Training, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

I can sit comfortably in my kitchen chair and pedal away without getting a sore butt. My 12 year old son enjoys it too. He says it uses different muscles than riding his real bike. I have been enjoying it without having to spend a fortune.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Dill!
By SvetaVerified Purchaser from WI on 6/10/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation
Best Uses:
General Fitness
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

Love that product.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
easy to use but missing 1 small part
By LadybugzVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 6/5/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Low Impact Exercise
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

Easy to use and put together, only complaint, one plastic protector piece was missing in the package. Light enough for me to carry to my patients.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
a little junkie but gets the job done
By pattis plantsVerified Purchaser from phila pa on 6/5/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

this is good for very simple ROM exercises.

[19 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
Useful product worth the money
By RoseVerified Purchaser from North Carolina on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Strengthens, Sturdy
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Low Impact Exercise
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

My doctor recommended chair exercises as he doesn't want me to be on my feet and stressing my knees and legs too much. I bought this pedal exerciser because I can exercise both my legs and arms using the same exerciser for a very reasonable price.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
"RELIABLE, FAST, VERY SAFE TO BUY FROM"
By shoppyVerified Purchaser from new york, ny on 5/21/2009
Pros:
Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation
Best Uses:
Heart Rate Training, Strength Training
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

"Consistently outstanding [...] quality of products. "They really know how to attract and hold customers. They keep you coming back with even more value.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Good Idea
By nellVerified Purchaser from texas on 5/21/2009
Cons:
Missing one small part, Not that easy to set up, Storage is a problem
Best Uses:
For elderly parent, General Fitness
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

This was for my mom who the doctor insists she needs to walk outside which isn't practical at all.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
great for physical therapy
By tongolele71 from San Leandro, Ca on 5/19/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation
Best Uses:
Low Impact Exercise, Strength Training
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

this product is use for my father who had stroke, is perfect for his physical therapy and he loved because this machine is not heavy and easy to use , is very good for him. thank you

[3 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
useful product
By noneVerified Purchaser from brooklyn , NY on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Easy Storage, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Sturdy
Cons:
Hard To Setup, Needs some improvement
Best Uses:
Performance Training, Strength Training
Describe Yourself:
Conditioning Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

semi disable due to accident and was recommended to use product. this has helped ti improve needed mobility

[2 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
exercise
By moeVerified Purchaser from pa on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Sturdy
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Heart Rate Training, Low Impact Exercise, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Conditioning Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

I like the fact that its so small and fits in my closet.

[1 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
great for everyone
By choogie's momVerified Purchaser from Williamstown, NJ on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens
Cons:
Flimsy
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Heart Rate Training, Low Impact Exercise, Performance Training, Strength Training, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pedal Exerciser:

this is a great product, if it was a little more sterty use it for both arms and legs overall it is a good product for the price

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.